No matter how you live it matters!

Hey everyone,

I’m Bud Shropshire the owner and writer of this blog.  I haven’t had a chance to really tell you about myself but I feel the time has come. I’m 25 yrs old and a  Dad of two little boys, one little girl, a Husband, a Friend, a Son, a Disaster Action Team member for Red Cross, an Eagle Scout; a Paranormal Investigator but most of all I’m a Christian. I strive to help people in everything I do. May it be physical through feeding, clothing and providing shelter through my work with the red cross.  Spiritually through helping people through Jesus Christ with spiritual issues with my paranormal team, Sword and Shield Investigations. This Blog watcher times, to make people aware so they bust out of there bubble and be aware of whats going on in the world and what time we are living in. Stop and look to the sky for the return or our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. So here is my question to you what do you live for? what are you doing that will leave a mark on this world? What brought this question to my mind was a article I came across looking at this attack in Libya. Now I did forget to say I’m a huge video game player so this really hit home.

Rest in peace Sean Smith, known to EVE players as Vile Rat, a senior figure who held many of the strings that made the game’s universe dance. Smith, a US state department official, was killed yesterday during an attack on the US consulate in the eastern Libyan city of Benghazi.

The BBC say it’s believed the consulate was stormed in retaliation to a US-produced film considered insulting to the Prophet Muhammad.

Smith had been a long-time player of EVE, a senior figure in Something Awful’s notorious Goonfleet and an on-and-off member of the game’s player-elected Council. Fellow EVE godfather, The Mittanipaid tribute to his friend in a moving blog post which sheds light on just how important Smith had been to the EVE community.

“Sean was a great guy,” writes The Mittani, “and he was a  master at this game we all play, even though a lot of people may not realize how significant an influence he had. It seems kind of trivial to praise a husband, father, and overall badass for his skills in an internet spaceship game but that’s how most of us know him, so there you go.”

Our heartfelt condolences go out to Smith’s family, and all those who flew with him. The universe won’t be the same.

Source for article:http://www.pcgamer.com/2012/09/12/eve-online-top-player-was-us-official-killed-in-libya/
So what I’m asking is for you to make a difference no matter how small or large but do it.

Leave a Reply

